Del Norte LAFCo (Local Agency Formation Commission)

Staff & Commissioners

The Commission is composed of two county supervisorial members appointed by the Board of Supervisors, two city council members appointed by the Mayor City Selection Committee, two special district members appointed through a special district board nomination and election process, and one public member selected by the other six members. Commission members serve four-year terms. There is also one alternate member for each of the four classifications. In addition, the Commission contracts for Executive Officer staffing services to manage the day-to-day operations of the Commission.


Jason Greenough City Member 2020-2024 Term
Blake Inscore Vice Chair & City Member2020-2024 Term
Dean WilsonCounty Member 2022-2026 Term
Darrin ShortChair & County Member 2020-2024 Term
Lyle ArmstrongPublic Member 2022-2025 Term
Valerie StarkeyAlternate County Member2020-2024 Term
VacantAlternate Public Member 2023-2026 Term
Isaiah Wright Alternate City Member 2020-2024 Term


George Williamson AICP
Executive Officer
Colette Santsche
Jim Underwood
Legal Counsel